60th Annual Conference on Applications of X-ray Analysis

Providing a unique mixture of sessions on training, education, and applications and papers containing details about state-of-the-art techniques and future developments in X-ray analysis.

About DXC

Attendees to the World's largest X-ray conference will have access to sessions on the latest advancements in XRD and XRF. Workshops are run by experts who provide TRAINING and EDUCATION on many PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS of X-ray fluorescence and X-ray diffraction techniques for the study of materials. Designed to help attendees (with little or many years of experience), our workshops will solve some of their most difficult problems. As an added benefit, these experts will be available to answer questions and offer suggestions.

Future Conferences

6-10 August 2012, Denver Tech Center Hotel, Denver, CO
5-9 August 2013, The Westin Westminster, Westminster, CO

Past DXC Information

2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
2000 1999 1998 1997  

DXC Organizing Committee

Chair, Robert Snyder
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, bob.snyder@mse.gatech.edu

Co-Chair, W. Tim Elam
University of Washington APL, Seattle, WA wtelam@apl.washington.edu

John Anzelmo
Anzelmo & Associates, Inc., Madison, WI, jaanzelmo@aol.com

Thomas Blanton
Eastman Kodak Co. Research Labs, Rochester, NY, tblanton@icdd.com

Victor Buhrke, Member Emeritus
Portola Valley, CA, vebuhrke@sbcglobal.net

Tim Fawcett
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, dxcfawcett@outlook.com

Denise Zulli
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, zulli@icdd.com

George Havrilla
Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, havrilla@lanl.gov

Ting Huang
Emeritus, IBM Almaden Research Center, San Jose, CA, tinghuang@tinghuang.com

James A. Kaduk
Poly Crystallography Inc. and Illinois Institute of Technology, Naperville, IL, kaduk@polycrystallography.com

Terry Maguire
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, maguire@icdd.com

Scott Misture
NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY, misture@alfred.edu

Cev Noyan
Columbia University, New York, NY, icn2@columbia.edu

Brian Toby
Argonne Natl. Lab., Advanced Photon Source, Argonne, IL, brian.toby@anl.gov

René van Grieken
Univ. of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium, rene.vangrieken@uantwerpen.be

Mary Ann Zaitz
IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY, zaitz@us.ibm.com

email

For more information, please contact Denise Zulli