About DXC

Attendees to the World's largest X-ray conference will have access to sessions on the latest advancements in XRD and XRF. Workshops are run by experts who provide TRAINING and EDUCATION on many PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS of X-ray fluorescence and X-ray diffraction techniques for the study of materials. Designed to help attendees (with little or many years of experience), our workshops will solve some of their most difficult problems. As an added benefit, these experts will be available to answer questions and offer suggestions.

SEARCH DXC

The ICDD, sponsors of the DXC, is pleased to present access to Volumes 40 – 59 (1996 – 2015) of The Advances in X-ray Analysis- Proceedings of the Denver X-ray Conference.  Browse by title or search by keyword, including author name. Results indicate the title, author, and file size.

The Denver X-ray Conference website, dxcicdd.com, contains programs and abstracts for the Denver X-ray Conference from 1997 to 2018. In general there are ~ 200 abstracts submitted on an annual basis and 50-100 of these are published into full papers for AXA.

Search DXC Abstracts
Search DXC Published Articles 

Have an idea for a workshop or session?

If there is a topic missing from the DXC Program that would make for a great workshop or session, please let the DXC Organizing Committee know. Submit your ideas for consideration for a future Conference Program.

Future Conferences

DXC 2019 – 5-9 August 2019, The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, Lombard, IL

Past DXC Information

2018    
2017 2010 2003
2016 2009 2002
2015 2008 2001
2014 2007 2000
2013 2006 1999
2012 2005 1998
2011 2004 1997

 

Denver X-ray Conference Organizing Committee


Tim Fawcett, Chair, Newtown Square, PA, dxcfawcett@outlook.com
Tom Blanton, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, tblanton@icdd.com
John Anzelmo, Anzelmo & Associates, Inc., Madison, WI, jaanzelmo@aol.com
Lora Brehm, Dow Chemical Company, Midland, MI, llbrehm@dow.com
Don Broton, CTLGroup, Skokie, IL, dbroton@ctlgroup.com
Terry Maguire, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, maguire@icdd.com
Scott Misture, NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY, misture@alfred.edu
Conal Murray, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, conal@us.ibm.com
Cev Noyan, Columbia University, New York, NY, icn2@columbia.edu
Martina Schmeling, Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL, mschmel@luc.edu
Brian Toby, Argonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne, IL, brian.toby@anl.gov
Thomas Watkins, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN, watkinstr@ornl.gov
Mary Ann Zaitz, IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY, zaitz@us.ibm.com
Denise Zulli, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, zulli@icdd.com

Members Emeritus:
Randolph Barton, Jr., DuPont Co. (ret.), Wilmington, DE
Victor Buhrke, Consultant, Portola Valley, CA
W. Tim Elam, University of Washington APL, Seattle, WA
George Havrilla, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM
James A. Kaduk, Poly Crystallography Inc. & Illinois Institute of Technology, Naperville, IL
Greg McCarthy, ND State University (Emeritus)
Clay Ruud, Penn State University, Allison Park, PA
Rene van Grieken, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium, rene.vangrieken@uantwerpen.be

 

email

For more information, please contact Denise Zulli