About DXC

Attendees to the World's largest X-ray conference will have access to sessions on the latest advancements in XRD and XRF. Workshops are run by experts who provide TRAINING and EDUCATION on many PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS of X-ray fluorescence and X-ray diffraction techniques for the study of materials. Designed to help attendees (with little or many years of experience), our workshops will solve some of their most difficult problems. As an added benefit, these experts will be available to answer questions and offer suggestions.


The ICDD, sponsors of the DXC, is pleased to present access to Volumes 40 – 57 (1996 – 2013) of The Advances in X-ray Analysis- Proceedings of the Denver X-ray Conference in Adobe Acrobat PDF form.  Browse by title or search by keyword, including author name. Results indicate the title, author, and file size.

The Denver X-ray Conference website, dxcicdd.com, contains programs and abstracts for the Denver X-ray Conference from 1997 to 2015. In general there are ~ 200 abstracts submitted on an annual basis and 50-100 of these are published into full papers for AXA

See this page to download and view of all abstracts, or this AXA page to search the published articles.    

Have an idea for a workshop or session?

If there is a topic missing from the DXC Program that would make for a great workshop or session, please let the DXC Organizing Committee know. Submit your ideas for consideration for a future Conference Program

Future Conferences

The 2017 Denver X-ray Conference will be held at the Big Sky Resort, located in Big Sky, Montana, the week of 31 July – 4 August 2017.

The 2018 Denver X-ray Conference will be held in Westminster, Colorado, the week of 6-10 August 2018

Past DXC Information

2016 2010 2003
2015 2009 2002
2014 2008 2001
2013 2007 2000
2012 2006 1999
2011 2005 1998
  2004 1997


Denver X-ray Conference Organizing Committee

W. Tim Elam, Chair, University of Washington APL, Seattle, WA, wtelam@apl.washington.edu
Tom Blanton, Co-chair, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, tblanton@icdd.com
John Anzelmo, Anzelmo & Associates, Inc., Madison, WI, jaanzelmo@aol.com
Lora Brehm, Dow Chemical Company, Midland, MI, llbrehm@dow.com
Don Broton, CTL Group, Skokie, IL, dbroton@ctlgroup.com
Tim Fawcett, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, fawcett@icdd.com
James A. Kaduk, Poly Crystallography Inc. & Illinois Institute of Technology, Naperville, IL, kaduk@polycrystallography.com
Terry Maguire, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, maguire@icdd.com
Scott Misture, NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY, misture@alfred.edu
Conal Murray, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, conal@us.ibm.com
Cev Noyan, Columbia University, New York, NY, icn2@columbia.edu
Brian Toby, Argonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne, IL, brian.toby@anl.gov
Rene van Grieken, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium, rene.vangrieken@uantwerpen.be
Mary Ann Zaitz, IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY, zaitz@us.ibm.com
Denise Zulli, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, zulli@icdd.com

Members Emeritus:
Victor Buhrke, Portola Valley, CA
Clay Ruud, Spokane, WA



For more information, please contact Denise Zulli