63rdAnnual Conference on Applications of X-ray Analysis

Providing a unique mixture of sessions on training, education, and applications and papers containing details about state-of-the-art techniques and future developments in X-ray analysis.

About DXC

Attendees to the World's largest X-ray conference will have access to sessions on the latest advancements in XRD and XRF. Workshops are run by experts who provide TRAINING and EDUCATION on many PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS of X-ray fluorescence and X-ray diffraction techniques for the study of materials. Designed to help attendees (with little or many years of experience), our workshops will solve some of their most difficult problems. As an added benefit, these experts will be available to answer questions and offer suggestions.

Search Abstracts - Search Conference Information

Have an idea for a workshop or session?

If there is a topic missing from the DXC Program that would make for a great workshop or session, please let the DXC Organizing Committee know. Submit your ideas for consideration for the 2013 Conference Program

Future Conference

The 2015 DXC will be held 3-7 August at the Westin Westminster, Westminster, Colorado, U.S.A. We are happy to announce that 2015 will be a joint conference with the 16th International Conference on Total Reflection X-ray Fluorescence Analysis and Related Methods (TXRF 2015).

Past DXC Information

2014 2013    
2012 2011 2010 2009
2008 2007 2006 2005
2004 2003 2002 2001
2000 1999 1998 1997

Denver X-ray Conference Organizing Committee

W. Tim Elam, Chair
Univ. of Washington, APL, Seattle, WA
wtelam@apl.washington.edu

John Anzelmo
Anzelmo & Associates, Inc., Madison, WI
jaanzelmo@aol.com

Thomas Blanton
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA
tblanton@icdd.com

Lora L. Brehm
Dow Chemical Company, Midland, MI
llbrehm@dow.com

Tim Fawcett
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA
fawcett@icdd.com

George Havrilla
Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM
havrilla@lanl.gov

James A. Kaduk
Poly Crystallography Inc., Naperville IL
kaduk@polycrystallography.com

Terry Maguire
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA
maguire@icdd.com

Scott Misture
NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY
misture@alfred.edu

Conal Murray
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY
conal@us.ibm.com

Cev Noyan
Columbia University, New York, NY
icn2@columbia.edu

Brian Toby
Argonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne, IL
brian.toby@anl.gov

Rene van Grieken
University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
rene.vangrieken@ua.ac.be

Mary Ann Zaitz
IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY
zaitz@us.ibm.com

Denise Zulli
ICDD, Newtown Square, PA
zulli@icdd.com

 

email

For more information, please contact Denise Zulli