63rd Annual Conference on Applications of X-ray Analysis

Providing a unique mixture of sessions on training, education, and applications and papers containing details about state-of-the-art techniques and future developments in X-ray analysis.

About DXC

Attendees to the World's largest X-ray conference will have access to sessions on the latest advancements in XRD and XRF. Workshops are run by experts who provide TRAINING and EDUCATION on many PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS of X-ray fluorescence and X-ray diffraction techniques for the study of materials. Designed to help attendees (with little or many years of experience), our workshops will solve some of their most difficult problems. As an added benefit, these experts will be available to answer questions and offer suggestions.

Search Abstracts - Search Conference Information

Have an idea for a workshop or session?

If there is a topic missing from the DXC Program that would make for a great workshop or session, please let the DXC Organizing Committee know. Submit your ideas for consideration for a future Conference Program

Future Conference

The 2016 Denver X-ray Conference will be held at the Westin O’Hare Hotel, located on River Road in Rosemont, IL, the week of August 1-5, 2016.

The 2017 dates will be confirmed shortly, but DXC will make a return to Big Sky in 2017!


Past DXC Information

2014 2008 2002  
2013 2007 2001  
2012 2006 2000  
2011 2005 1999  
2010 2004 1998  
2009 2003 1997  


Denver X-ray Conference Organizing Committee

W. Tim Elam, Chair, University of Washington APL, Seattle, WA, wtelam@apl.washington.edu
Tom Blanton, Co-chair, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, tblanton@icdd.com
John Anzelmo, Anzelmo & Associates, Inc., Madison, WI, jaanzelmo@aol.com
Lora Brehm, Dow Chemical Company, Midland, MI, llbrehm@dow.com
Don Broton, CTL Group, Skokie, Illinois, dbroton@ctlgroup.com
Tim Fawcett, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, fawcett@icdd.com
Denise Flaherty, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, flaherty@icdd.com
James A. Kaduk, Poly Crystallography Inc. & Illinois Institute of Technology, Naperville, IL, kaduk@polycrystallography.com
Terry Maguire, ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, maguire@icdd.com
Scott Misture, NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY, misture@alfred.edu
Conal Murray, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, conal@us.ibm.com
Cev Noyan, Columbia University, New York, NY, icn2@columbia.edu
Brian Toby, Argonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne, IL, brian.toby@anl.gov
Rene van Grieken, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium, rene.vangrieken@ua.ac.be
Mary Ann Zaitz, IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY, zaitz@us.ibm.com


Members Emeritus:
Victor Buhrke, Portola Valley, CA
Clay Ruud, Spokane, WA



For more information, please contact Denise Zulli