49th Annual (2000) Denver X-ray Conference™
Denver Marriott Tech Center Hotel
Denver, Colorado, U.S.A.
July 31 - August 4

 

Program Summary

Program-at-a-Glance

Accommodations & Travel to Marriott Tech Center in Denver, CO, USA
Directions and Map and Hotel Layout
Local Attractions

Monday Workshops
Tuesday Workshops
Monday Poster Session
Tuesday Poster Session
Wednesday Poster Session
Wednesday Sessions- including Plenary
Thursday Sessions
Friday Sessions

Evening Technical Sessions and Social Functions

Exhibitor Information

Presenter Information: 
Guidelines for Preparing Abstracts

Poster and Oral Presentation Information
Preparation of Manuscripts for Advances in X-ray Analysis
Guidelines for the Preparation of Visual Aids

Program in Adobe PDF Form 

2000 Denver X-ray Conference™ Organizing Committee:

Randolph Barton, Jr. Randolph.Barton-Jr@usa.dupont.com - DuPont Experimental Station, Wilmington, DE
Don Broton dbroton@c-t-l.com -  Construction Technology Labs, Skokie, IL
Victor E. Buhrke vbuhrke@aol.com - The Buhrke Company, Portola Valley, CA
John V. Gilfrich j.gilfrich@att.net - SFA Inc,/NRL, Washington, DC - Co-Chair
George Havrilla havrilla@lanl.gov - Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NM
Ting C. Huang huang@icdd.com - Consultant/IBM, San Jose, CA
Ron Jenkins jenkins@icdd.com - International Centre for Diffraction Data, Newtown Square, PA - Chair
Terry Maguire maguire@icdd.com - International Centre for Diffraction Data, Newtown Square, PA - Liaison
I. Cev Noyan noyan@us.ibm.com - IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY
Paul K. Predecki ppredecki@odin.cair.du.edu - University of Denver, CO , Past Chair
Deane K. Smith dks1@psu.edu - The Pennsylvania State University, PA
Robert L. Snyder snyder.355@osu.edu - Ohio State University, Colombus, OH
Mary Ann Zaitz zaitz@us.ibm.com - IBM Microelectronics, Hopewell Junction, NY

General Information:
ICDD Meetings: A schedule of ICDD meetings will be posted at the conference.

Book of Abstracts: Please stop at the conference registration desk to receive your Book of Abstracts.

Employment Clearinghouse: We will have a separate bulletin board for this purpose. Prospective employers and employees should bring announcements with them for posting.

Future Conference Dates:
The 2001 DXC will be held in Denver, USA, 30th July - 3rd August 2001

Dates to Remember

Deadline for submission of abstracts 17 March 2000
Conference Programs mailed (includes registration forms) May 2000
Conference Preregistration begins May 2000
Deadline to register at the Denver Marriott Tech Center Hotel
(at the Conference rate, subject to availability)
6 July 2000
Deadline for submission of manuscripts  at the Conference
or no later than 7 September 2000